SITAL Main Menu

SITAL on the go, this is our main menu for Mobile users. Please click on any of the following options for more information on SITAL

Sample Sidebar Module

This is a sample module published to the sidebar_bottom position, using the -sidebar module class suffix. There is also a sidebar_top position below the search.
 
 

What our students say...

 
 

I chose to study the ABE Business Management programme to further advance myself in my workplace. This programme is also accredited in the UK and Trinidad and Tobago. In addition it is very affordable and flexible. With the knowledge that I acquired, I am now a cut above the rest when it comes to the world of work in my field of study.

SITAL College is an institution which allows students to excel; friendly staffs are there to guide and provide any support needed to complete your educational programme. Lecturers encourage an interactive classroom environment, allowing each student to achieve maximum benefits from sessions. I am currently completing ABE Diploma Level 5 and I am glad to say that it is quite impressive.

I highly recommend SITAL College to those who are interested in completing Business Management/Administration degree.

Winning a world prize is a remarkable accomplishment for me and it shows that with the right effort and faith in God, your goals can be achieved.

 






 
Kejan Ali    Class of 2018

 
 

Having started off with the ABE Diploma Level 5, the staff and facilitators at SITAL college made the transition to Level 6 the easiest, through their utmost guidance and support in making the best decisions possible.

During my tenure at Levels 5&6 of ABE, opportunities of growth and career advancement became possible and I was able to earn a better position and higher respect at work. It was because of this and my need for effecting change in the world that I pursued a master’s degree. This degree has allowed me to become more marketable and be an inspiration to my colleagues and peers. I am seeing better results because of it.

The staff at SITAL  has always been approachable, and the facilitators have always gone the extra mile to ensure students always perform their best. Classes were always flexible to ensure work/ life/ school balance and not failing in their support, encouragement and dedication, allowed me to move on, and successfully complete my MBA.

The academic, administration and student support has been exceptional!

The staff at all levels at SITAL College more than execute what the motto is and to say the least, that is, “where student support drives student success”.

Their dedication and consistency has never wavered surpassing any expectations I ever had.


This type of support system is magnetic and their service is just dynamic!

 






 
Marissa Paul    Class of 2018
“I had made a decision to further my education, and my first option was to go to London where I was getting exactly what I wanted, but the price was prohibitive.

I found that SITAL was offering the closest next option, so I applied. As with any new programme there were teething problems, but once you got the rhythm of the study, it truly is achievable. The faculty, though some were new to teaching MBA students, really gave it their all, as their aim was to see the first twelve in the programme succeed, so we could pave the way for the rest of students to come. It truly was a remarkable journey.

Thank you SITAL ”

Sandra Basheer   Class of 2010
“The main highlights of studying at SITAL College are:

Small interactive classes
One on one discussion
Flexible class hours
Great lecturers
Clarification & Understanding of subject matter


You are able to fully focus on one specific area at a time which allows you greater opportunity to succeed..

Melissa Rosales   Class of 2014
I began my studies at SITAL College in 2008 and to date, it has been an amazing journey. SITAL College offers a unique combination of excellent student support, passionate and specialised lecturers in addition to an energetic learning classroom environment.

The Bachelors and now the Master’s Degree allow me the opportunity to immediately apply my knowledge to the workplace and continue to push me to expand my critical thinking.

SITAL College’s academic, administrative and support staff has shown exemplary service to all. It is because of this level of service that I continue to choose SITAL College and would recommend this institution to all potential students wanting to pursue tertiary education.


Sharlene Carerra   Featured Student, October of 2017
SITAL is more than a College. The lecturers and staff display excellent teaching skills are caring and will go beyond the call of duty to facilitate the needs and aspirations of students.

I feel my presence appreciated. SITAL provided the opportunity for me to study in my chosen field and that is what matters most.

I was guaranteed individual attention whenever I needed. The evening classes were very convenient as it gave me more time during the day to prepare for evening classes.

Being an ABE student from the beginning helped me to gain an in-depth knowledge of all the factors that need to be implemented in order to set up and run a successful business. ABE, in general, provided me with timeless strategic tools necessary to measure and forecast the success of businesses and realize my full potential as a student pursuing Business Management studies. This programme provided me with the relevant ground work necessary to pursue my MBA immediately after completion (at SITAL). The lecturers have provided me with invaluable assistance by going through the course in detail and ensuring that all students fully understand and appreciate the syllabus. I must say that throughout my journey here, I met new and professional colleagues that shared common goals and interests.

SITAL never failed to facilitate me with any information that I request. They are quite proactive and truly helpful. I believe an investment in education is the best investment in a person’s life. I am proud to be part of the SITAL family where I began my tertiary education journey with ABE and will complete it with the MBA.“The main highlights of studying at SITAL College are:


vana Verasammy   Featured Student, November 2017

The main highlight of studying at SITAL was the flexibility of the course schedule, excellent lecturers, and great support staff.

I  found that the programme was an easy fit into my lifestyle, and the schedule was suitable and practical for me as it did not interfere with my regular work hours during the week. The programme is adaptable to the work environment and was definitely good value for money.

The resourcefulness of the lecturers, the training materials received and the coursework covered, were all very valuable. The knowledge and experience I gained from sharing work experiences made the class sessions very dynamic. I am now better positioned for future job openings and promotions.

I felt extremely supported and pampered by the staff. The academic, administrative and support staff were all very warm,  welcoming and friendly and made the journey  a lot easier and comfortable to succeed. 



Noel Eustace BBA Valedictorian    Featured Student, December 2017

"I see an MBA as a stepping stone to many great things. It allowed me to become more competitive and knowledgeable in the field of Business.

I would advise any prospective student, to speak to student support staff as this institution is very accommodating and student centred.

My main highlights of studying with  SITAL College are:

• Convenient Location

• Flexible Schedule ( to fit the time frame you wish to complete the programme)

• Exceptional Student Support. They are truly one of a kind!

• Offering quality, practical and internationally recognized programmes.

• The academic support received is top -notched.

• Small interactive classes.

• Enabled Business Networking"

MBA Valedictorian 2017 - Kavita Ramsaran     Class of 2017
SITAL is more than a College. The lecturers and staff display excellent teaching skills are caring and will go beyond the call of duty to facilitate the needs and aspirations of students.

I feel my presence appreciated. SITAL provided the opportunity for me to study in my chosen field and that is what matters most.

I was guaranteed individual attention whenever I needed. The evening classes were very convenient as it gave me more time during the day to prepare for evening classes.

Being an ABE student from the beginning helped me to gain an in-depth knowledge of all the factors that need to be implemented in order to set up and run a successful business. ABE, in general, provided me with timeless strategic tools necessary to measure and forecast the success of businesses and realize my full potential as a student pursuing Business Management studies. This programme provided me with the relevant ground work necessary to pursue my MBA immediately after completion (at SITAL). The lecturers have provided me with invaluable assistance by going through the course in detail and ensuring that all students fully understand and appreciate the syllabus. I must say that throughout my journey here, I met new and professional colleagues that shared common goals and interests.

SITAL never failed to facilitate me with any information that I request. They are quite proactive and truly helpful. I believe an investment in education is the best investment in a person’s life. I am proud to be part of the SITAL family where I began my tertiary education journey with ABE and will complete it with the MBA.“The main highlights of studying at SITAL College are:


Patrick Aldwyn Cunningham   Featured MBA Student, February 2018

Kevin Lewis – Featured Student

ABE Diploma in Business Management 

One of the main highlights of studying at SITAL College is that you are taught by knowledgeable lecturers who truly care about helping students learn.

The ABE programme is indeed good value for money and is quite accessible.  The admission and tuition fees are affordable, SITAL offers you payment plans to work with your budget.

Some factors I considered  before choosing  this programme were:  time demands,  price of tuition, accreditation of the institution  and examining body, delivery of the programme, fit with my schedule, ease of studying  and working,  dates and times of classes and how I would be evaluated.

One of the main highlights of studying ABE is the flexibility of the programme. I work full time and the structure for delivery of the ABE course is very accommodating.  Most importantly, I receive worldwide recognition for my achievements and I am awarded a diploma that is accepted globally. The website offers all the tools and resources needed to aid you in your study and all you need to do is access it at the touch of a button. ABE also provides extensive support and give students the opportunity to read and learn from industry insiders through their views and opinions on various business issues relating to your studies.

The key benefits of ABE for me are affordability, flexibility, accessibility and at each level, I receive a certified qualification and recognition of my achievements. Also, all that I have learned I am able to utilized immediately in real world situations.

I would highly rate the ABE programme since all the knowledge I have acquired from the programme I am able to utilise in my professional and personal life to improve my performance, relationships and views on various situations, business or otherwise. The knowledge I gained from this programme is integrated in my lifestyle and is increasing my professionalism.

Hazra Ogir, one of our 3 ABE Diploma, World Prize Winners in the December 2017 examinations.

I have just completed my last two modules in December, 2017 at Level 5 QCF - Business Management pathway, and was very stunned and elated to learn that I was one of three World Prize winners at SITAL College.

When I first started this journey with SITAL and ABE for me, it was "just to get  the piece of paper/accreditation that would tell employers that yes I can do this job". Boy was I wrong!!!

This programme has taught me so much more than what I have learnt through my many years in the Administration field, on the job training and the Management field. It has "opened up my eyes" so to speak  as to "why" we have particular structures and processes in place in organizations. The modules contained in this programme teaches you how to be a leader, and to adapt to changes within the business environment.

In my view it is a very holistic program that offers a well-rounded approach to the internal and external business. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who has an interest in this pathway, as it can make a huge difference in your life.

Along the way I must say that the SITAL family has been most welcoming and I consider myself fortunate to be part of the SITAL student body. The friendly reception and advisory staff have always been very helpful.

I will not hesitate to recommend this program nor the institution. It is very viable and they have flexible options suited to all whatever your needs may be.

I look forward to my continued successful journey with SITAL College and ABE!!

Sital College was a supportive environment, allowing students to challenge their perceptions both in lecture discussions and in-class assignments. The intensive module approach, flexibility of classes and the use of practical working experience, encouraged working students to pursue tertiary education comfortably.

Doing an MBA programme gave me new skills and knowledge to enhance my current career.

In addition, it strengthened my research and analytical skills, broadened my business understanding and identifying solutions to organizational issues via a strategic approach, and my ability.

An MBA programme improves your networking skills and builds on your leadership competencies and capabilities.

On completion of the programme, I have been placed on a succession planning programme to groom future Executives in my organization. It has allowed me to surpass business targets which have been reflected in my performance appraisals.

The level of professionalism and academic support obtained from the SITAL Team was excellent, especially during my research process for my final project.

Michelle Thompson-Young. MBA Graduate

What our lecturers say...

Dr. Kenneth Butcher joined SITAL College in February 2015 as a Facilitator in the AIB MBA programme.

He holds a BSc Cum Laude in Behavioural Science, an MBA from Andrews University and a DBA from the University of Phoenix.

Dr. Butcher brings his extensive wealth of practical experience to the classroom having held positions that include Member of Parliament, CEO of SPORTTT and Executive Manager Academy of Sport and Leisure Studies (ASLS) at the University of Trinidad and Tobago.

His main focus is in Leadership and Corporate Governance where he is able to share real life experiences with students and bring alive the text book concepts to enhance effective delivery of AIB’s applied-learning degrees. He has a very down to earth approach and his sense of humour is also evident in the classroom and keeps students focused during their classroom experience.

Dr. Butcher’s most rewarding aspect of facilitating these courses is sharing his experiences with the students and seeing them use these to apply course concepts in their work-place.

SITAL College proudly presents Dr. Kenneth Butcher as our featured lecturer for July 2017

Dr. Keneth Butcher   Featured Lecture, July 2017

Brian joined SITAL College as a Facilitator of courses in the AIB BBA & MBA programmes in August 2014.

He graduated from Brock University (Ontario Canada) in 1983 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration and Sociology.  The following year he graduated from the University of Strathclyde (Scotland) with a Master of Commerce degree in Marketing.

Brian held several senior marketing management positions in the Tobacco, Floriculture, Retail, Oil & Gas, Shipping and Telecommunications Industries.

In September 2005, Brian became the General Manager of GTECH Latin America Corporation (Trinidad & Tobago) and led the expansion of its distribution network.

In March 2011, Brian founded BRIZA Technologies Limited and in 2015 The Council for Competitiveness and Innovation announced that BRIZA has been awarded a financial grant under its 2015 idea2innovation (i2i) Program.  This grant will assist the company to execute a Proof of Concept for its Valuation & Inspection Clearing House.  This facility is aimed at automating and mobilizing the business processes and workflows which exist between financial institutions and their service providers.

Brian brings a wealth of knowledge in Marketing to SITAL College where his students continue to do well on their final examinations as he delivers the subjects based on his expertise in this field.

SITAL College congratulates Brian on this achievement and proudly presents Brian Wood as our highlighted lecturer for August 2017.



Brian Wood   Featured Lecturer, August 2017
Genevieve Mootie joined SITAL College as an Adjunct Lecturer in the ABE Diploma 4 Human Resource Management courses in 2008 and is passionate about the ABE programme and its contribution to student development. 

Because of her success in the classroom, and the obvious interest she showed in her students, she was invited to work as a Student Counsellor and provides invaluable guidance and support to our students.

Prior to her employment with us, she worked in the banking sector for over 20 years.

Genevieve obtained her BSc Management studies ( 1st class honours, University of the West Indies) where she also won two awards for one of the most outstanding females and for best results in Management Studies (special). In 2008, she pursued a Certificate in the Teaching of Reading (Open Campus) and received 1st place award.

She encourages her mature students with one simple sentence: “If I can go back to school at age 42, working, with a husband, 6 children and a grandchild, anyone can do this.” She thanks, God and a supportive husband for her achievements.

Genevieve enjoys motivating her students to realize their potential as they move from uncertainty to confidence and success. She encourages them to be passionate and enjoy their studies. In keeping with the personalised attention which is a characteristic of SITAL College and its staff, her students are comfortable to keep in touch, letting her know how her notes and extra hand-outs continue to help them as they progress to the higher level diplomas.

When asked to share the secret of her classroom success, she cheekily starts off by saying, “I can’t take the fame, I can’t take the blame…” Genevieve loves teaching because she sees how education continues to make a difference in the lives of her studies.


Genevieve Mootie   Featured Lecturer, Oct 2017

Building a career which spans over twelve years in the field of Marketing Communications has been an exhilarating rush likened to a rollercoaster ride.

Having worked in various sectors including energy, telecommunications, FMCG, technology and optical, the highs and lows of learning from successes and missed targets are priceless. Today I see myself as a MarCom Trailblazer, but always a work in progress. This as the world of marketing allows one to always find new ways to connect, excite and motivate persons using various channels. The passion for my field lies in the unknown creative opportunities which are yet to be explored.

Marketing cannot be learned in just a textbook. Surely, critical foundation stems from understanding theory, however true learnings come from real world examples. This is what I am happy to bring to lectures; a marriage of theory and experience. At SITAL College, I take students through this dynamic field and witness during the linkage of course material and actual company examples, the ‘aha’ moments. The interaction and energy built from videos and case presentations, fosters an excellent learning environment for those experienced or new to the field.

The future of business and by extension Trinidad and Tobago, relies on intelligent, analytical and creative minds. I enjoy inspiring students to think outside the box as although history sets us up to not repeat mistakes, it is our ability to create which fosters innovative solutions for tomorrow! 


Ian Marcus Lewis, MS, BS, ACIM   Featured Lecturer, November 2017
Dr. Philip Allard has been intimately involved in administrative and leadership roles in the field of education in Trinidad and Tobago for over fifteen years.

He has extensive knowledge of current curriculum development and modern pedagogical methods that are targeted toward the creation of effective educational institutions that engage learners in a student centred and supportive environment.

Dr. Allard has lectured business management courses at the tertiary level for over 11 years including SITAL College. He has also developed and facilitated training programmes in business administration for corporate clients.

Dr. Allard received his PhD in Business Management from the Australian Institute of Business (AIB) in December 2016, his MA in Educational Leadership from the University of the Southern Caribbean in June 2011, and his MBA (Marketing) from the Instituted of Business, University of the West Indies in July 2004.

SITAL College is pleased to highlight Dr. Phillip Allard.


Dr. Phillip Allard   Featured Lecturer, December 2017

Beverly Job 

Mrs. Beverly Job joined SITAL College as a lecturer in 2008 bringing a wealth of managerial experience gained from over 31 years of industry experience.  This experience included managing staff through deliberate training and development interactions.  Her skills include leadership, management and training and development

Beverly has a strong desire to see persons improve themselves and this is demonstrated in her interactions with students who she teaches and mentors in the UK ABE Diploma programmes.  Ms. Job lectures in Introduction to Accounting, Introduction to Quantitative Methods and Quantitative Methods for Business Management, as well as Introduction to Business. She has realized the fruits of her labour through seeing many of her students obtain higher distinctions and ABE world prizes. She received certificates of recognition from (ABE) for her superior teaching standards. She is also a school counsellor at SITAL College

Focused, dedicated and straight forward are words that can be used to describe Ms. Job.  Her core values are honesty and integrity. 

Beverly’s academic qualifications include a diploma in Nursery foundation, a certificate in Business with a focus on middle management, and a group diploma in Marketing from The London Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI). She also possesses a Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) from Herriott Watt University and then completed the prerequisite courses for a Masters in Counseling and Psychology from the University of the Southern Caribbean.

Mrs. Job’s influence and desire for excellence is not only seen in the work place but also in her faith, where she served on the highest boards in her denomination and is presently Treasurer for the Trinidad Conference and sits on the Executive Board of the Trinidad conference. She also occasionally speaks at her church.

In her spare time, Mrs. Job enjoys reading, sewing and traveling to Suriname to visit her daughter and three (3) grandchildren.

SITAL College proudly presents Mrs. Beverly Job as our Featured Lecturer for the month of March 2018.

Request a
Callback
104-106 Eastern Main Road
Tacarigua, Trinidad & Tobago

(868) 226-5084, 226-5085
admin@sitalcollege.edu.tt

Our August 2018 Publishes

Featured Student August 2018, Marissa Paul

Read more ...